Writer’s block


~ DAN BARAM ~

While I await the return of my collection of short stories from my editor I would like to post for this month about a common topic that I believe I have an uncommon take on and that is writers block.

But before we begin, I feel that in order to discuss this subject we need to start with the concept of where ideas originate. To expand on this I am going to use a description I once heard of from another poet. I do not remember her name, but if you do please post it here so we can give her credit. When asked where she got her ideas from she gave the description of standing in the open desert watching a storm gather on the horizon. As the storm continued to build and tumble in her direction, she quickly prepared a sail and tossed it into the storm. Sometimes…

View original post 502 more words

3 thoughts on “Writer’s block

Leave a Reply

