love it

Make More Cents's Blog

For many people loose change is just an annoyance.  It weighs down your purse, clutters your desk drawer or accumulates between the sofa cushions.

Factoid: Coinstar estimates that there is over $10 billion in loose change hiding in people’s houses. That is an average of $85.00 per household.

For some, loose change represents a saving opportunity.  I am one of the latter, who uses the accumulation of loose change as a way to contribute to a rainy day fund, vacation or general savings.  Every evening, I dump any loose change I have into my money jar; sometimes I even throw in a few dollar bills. Once, I accumulate $75.00-100.00, I send it in to Sharebuilder and use it to buy stocks. This is money I do not miss, and now I have that loose change working for me.

At a holiday gift show, I had the opportunity to hear loose…

View original post 119 more words

Leave a Reply

