Writer on a Shoestring Budget

In 2010 I used Lulu to publish my first book, Fear Not! Discovering God’s Promises For Our Lives. Then, this year (2011), I decided to give CreateSpace a try when I published Simply Prayer. Although the two POD’s are similar, there are some differences I thought others might like to know about before choosing one or the other. Here’s the breakdown of the two.

Lulu

Cons:

  • Not very user-friendly. It took a lot of time to search through the FAQs and community answers to find out how to put Lulu’s free ISBN on my copyright page. By the time I was finished I had a major headache.
  • Difficult to add Lulu’s free ISBN to the copyright page. I first had to upload my .pdf to Lulu, then have them issue the ISBN (took only a minute or two), then add that to my copyright page and then re-upload

View original post 500 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. Hi there! Just wanted to say thanks for re-blogging this post. After re-reading it, I think I’ll do another updated post looking back and what I’m deciding to do with my next book. If you’re interested you can read new updates on my current blog: virginiaripple.com/blog. Hope your journey in writing is fabulous and, remember, enjoy the ride. 🙂

Leave a Reply

