Butterflies go free!


Philaesthetica

Every year between February and April butterflies are released in the greenhouses of the botanical garden. This year I decided to attend it as I had never used my 150 mm macro lens. I must say that I was disappointed as out of 500 pictures taken only about 50 were not bad, and from that total perhaps 10 or 12 were good. I could not use my monopod nor a tripod and the lighting conditions were not ideal. Still, I took these two pictures which I think are not bad, considering that I had to use a very fast iso speed of 3200 and 6400. I am still impressed by the quality of the pics

Canon T2i, Sigma macro lens 150 mm, iso 6400, f/8.0, 1/100 sec.Canon T2i, Sigma macro lens 150 mm, iso 6400, f/8.0, 1/100 sec.

View original post

Leave a Reply

