Sweet Potato Burritos with no Beans


When Nothing is Certain, Everything is Possible

Living with multiple food sensitivities sure makes your life super interesting. I have to navigate between – I can’t eat, and I do not like eating, and the list in between is not that long.

When I saw this recipe at allrecipes.com:

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Addictive-Sweet-Potato-Burritos/Detail.aspx

I really wanted to give it a try, but my body strongly disagrees with beans, so I had to change ingredients.

This is how I changed it:

(makes five portions)

Canned corn  – 150 grams

Quinoa – 80 grams

Mozzarella – 25 grams

Two medium sized sweet potatoes

Two table spoons of ready made hot salsa

black pepper

salt

One tea spoon of olive oil

How to:

Make quinoa – use two parts of water and one part of quinoa, bring water to boiling on stove and cook on medium heat until water is absorbed.

Bake or microwave sweet potatoes until very soft.

Take cooked quinoa, add…

View original post 115 more words

Leave a Reply

