Recipe: Jamie Oliver’s Vegetarian Chilli


The Celiathlete

Ah, Jamie Oliver…I adore you.

Obviously.  Because when I went to Huntington, West Virginia, I made a point to go by Huntington’s Kitchen.

So, when I had some sweet potatoes that I needed to use up from my CSA bin this past week, my roomie suggested that I finally get around to making the vegetarian chilli recipe from your Web site.

We only needed a couple of items for the rest of the dish itself…so it was on!!

What I love about this recipe is how much depth of flavor the roasted sweet potatoes add to this dish.  It’s indulgent, but guilt-free.  So healthy.  I think it might be my favorite chilli so far.

So…thank you, Jamie Oliver.

And for my followers and readers…here is the recipe:

Recipe: Jamie Oliver’s Vegetarian Chilli

Servings: 6-8
Time: Prep 10 minutes; Cook 50 minutes

Ingredients:

  • 2 medium-sized sweet potatoes, approximately 500g
  • 1 level…

View original post 412 more words

Leave a Reply

