Recipe: Paleo Snickerdoodle Cookies


The Celiathlete

I love Snickerdoodles.  Seriously.  I loved it in the winter time when my mom would bake all the holiday cookies, bars, fudge, etc…and we’d have a literal smorgasbord to choose from each night for dessert.  One treat.  So…make your decision wisely.

Never failed.  I wanted the Snickerdoodles.

It has been years since I have had my mom’s homemade Snickerdoodles.  And she will probably never make them again, sadly, since she has since had to go gluten-free as well and has switched over to eating paleo.

Lo and behold…I came up with a solution.  You see, one of my running buddies is also on the paleo diet.  And I love, love, love to bake goodies for my run group.  I’ve been craving Snickerdoodles for awhile now, so today I decided that’s what I would make for my fellow runners.  But, I wanted everyone to be able to enjoy them, so I…

View original post 389 more words

Leave a Reply

